top of page

A Homemade Self-Mastery Workbook


"I needed to work on my own emotional strength"

I've told you before, one journey I needed to complete was working on my emotional strength. I am not a therapist, I have no training, I am not providing any medical or psychological services, I'm just sharing my experience. It was Fall of 2020 and we were in a pandemic, I had to take control because I was in a place I did not like. I might have been able to ride it out, but I was scared and I had so much time on my hands. This is something I'm so glad I did, I only wish I could've started it sooner in life. We grow and change so much, how fun would that be to see, on paper, how you changed emotionally from your 20's to 40's?



The only things you need for this project is a binder, dividers, a printer full of paper, and a three hole punch. I made two workbooks, one for me and one for my daughter who just turned 23! Lucky for her, if she starts it now, she'll be able to see her changes in the future. I spent hours upon hours researching articles and free workbooks or worksheets that I could use. When I'm on a mission, I go in full force! Like always, I want to say Thank You to each and every one of these sites, for sharing their information with us. Each tab is listed with the worksheets and where I found them.


  1. Self-Mastery ~ "Let's begin by getting a basic understanding of what Self-Mastery means." I found this on Holistic Life Source this is a great worksheet that defines self mastery and gives us three pages of questions to help us understand what's important to us. A great starting point!

  2. Life's Purpose ~ "How Balanced Is Your Life?" I love, love this workbook! It was made by KnowTheSelf but it's not on their website. It was super hard to find, not sure why that is. You don't need to print every page of this, only what you need. I printed page 5 and then I printed eight copies of page 6. One for each area of life we were working on. I also added eight of the Focus Wheel Desire Magnifier , made by The Law of Attraction, also one for each area of life. I used the Focus Wheel for writing affirmations for each specific area.

  3. Human Needs ~ The worksheet I have has vanished off the face of the earth. I searched everywhere and looked at a lot of worksheets, nothing is like what I have (and like, lol). So, I'm going to remake the one I have. To learn more about the subject, The Six Human Needs by Tony Robbins is a good read. You can use this worksheet I copied from Daniel Lewis Coaching if you'd like. His website says domain has expired.

  4. Core Values ~ List your 12 Personal Defining Core Values in this workbook I found on Scrib. It's free, but you have to sign up to download it. Believe me, it is 100% worth it, I couldn't find anything else like it. To help me with this, I found an online quiz at Via Institute on Character.

  5. Self-Esteem ~ There are a lot of these kind of worksheets. Pick your fav. I used two different ones, Self-Esteem Worksheet which was so hard to find again, lol. I also liked My Strengths & Qualities on Therapist Aid. There are a lot of other free worksheets on this site, so poke around.

  6. Self-Talk ~ This section was my favorite because I have a lot of negative self-talk I'd LOVE to get rid of! Again, there are a few choice for this worksheet. I chose A Mind Shifting Worksheet found at Vishnu's Virtues. I liked this worksheet because you could list the negative thoughts, why it wasn't true, and write a positive thought to replace the negative one, all on one page that was easy to re-read.

I'm thinking most of these I will do just once a year but keep them available to look at daily. I condensed #1 to a one page, easy to read sheet for daily use, Holistic Life Source Sheet. I probably want to read daily the Positive Vibe Re-patterning and Focus Wheels I made for each area of my life in #2. I'm thinking #3, #4, #5 are annual projects only. I personally am going to work on #6 daily with the Mind Shifting Worksheet. Like I said I have to get much better in this subject. If you have any questions or loving comments, please contact me. Thanks for being here. God bless!

bottom of page