top of page

10 Songs That Make Me REALLY Happy




I literally just a couple of months ago found Christian music. And, I LOVE IT! Seriously, I didn't know rock and pop Christian music was a thing. My normal go to my whole life was pop radio music or B98 which if you don't have is 80's to now pop/rock. I very much enjoy music and I've always felt it in my soul. But, unfortunately I only listened to what "they" allowed me to. I liked it, I did pick pop as my favorite from all the genres. So, I thought I had free will, I picked the station I listened to, after all. Yes, there where Christian radio stations back in the day, but they seemed so dreary. Why was it so dull, and why did they talk so much? Reading scripture to someone who never heard it before is not going to convert them. I couldn't understand it, and I've recently learned why.

"The mind governed by the flesh is hostile to God." Romans 8:7

Don't get me wrong, hymns are beautiful and appropriate for certain things, some love them the most, but they didn't necessarily excite me. I know I'm a Christian newbie but it just makes so much sense to me to sing to God with every genre of music, to give Him the praise. I would normally be singing to an imaginary person, whoever the singer was talking about. I mean, What?!?! That makes no sense, seriously think about what they are singing about. Love that doesn't involve me, partying, drinking, drugs, their standards of beauty, don't get me started on the way some of them talk about women. I listen to these new (to me) Christian songs, and many more every day. They uplift me, energize me, and make me happy. I have faith that God is able to hear each song, every lyric, every time! These are a few of my favorites, I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!


"Oh come, let us sing to the Lord; let us make a joyful noise to the rock of our salvation! Let us come into his presence with thanksgiving; let us make a joyful noise to him with songs of praise!" Psalms 95:1-2


bottom of page